MastHeadImage
 

Country Hills Campground

1165 Muckey Road
Marathon, NY 13803

(877) 271-9480

(607) 849-3300

  •      
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Livin Up the Country HIlls
100 % of users found this review helpful
we had a great 3 day camping experience in the beautiful setting in Central NY. Jim took us on a 4 wheeler ride to pick out the exact site in the woods that we wanted. We were away from it all on the hill with a super clean site, water and electric. The folks were so nice, my wife had coffee every morning, got her dress fixed, found some nice sewed items, our hosts even let us stay a tad beyond checkout so I could get in 1 last bike ride. We couldn't be more positive about our stay at country Hills, only wish we had a whole week or 2 to enjoy the gorgeous scenery in Lapeer NY. Check it out, you have my word on it.
(...more...)

Marco from MD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great place
0 % of users found this review helpful
We stop for a night about two times a year. And it's like getting home.The owners are very kind and helpful. We love this quiet place.
(...more...)

Olive
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/23/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
peaceful
0 % of users found this review helpful
This campground is so peaceful. We spent three nights and it was wonderful. Campground is well maintained and clean. Owners very friendly and helpful. You will be escorted to your campsite, they have a breakfast bar with very reasonable prices. Lots of people were fishing and looks to be a great place to take children to learn to fish. We will be returning for another peaceful weekend as soon as possible. Great place!
(...more...)

JB
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 05/30/2017
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
great for stop over and to stay a while
0 % of users found this review helpful
The owners are very nice and they really how to make you relax after a long drive and was very impressed of the reception although it was just a stop over going further south we would of liked to stay more nights but we were booked somewhere else the following day I gave you a great review on trip advisor.
(...more...)

Richard S
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/01/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
weekend visit
0 % of users found this review helpful
Had a wonderful time at this campground. The owners could not have been more pleasant and helpful. When I realized I forgot my charcoal starter Jim kindly let me have his personal supply to use for the duration of the weekend. Very Kind!. Facilities very clean. The park itself very pleasant and peaceful. People there very friendly. Very nice scenery.Plenty of space for nice walks up in the hills, where they have made walking paths thru the woods. Overall one of the best times I have experienced at a private camp ground.We will definitely return.
(...more...)

timcoleta
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 08/01/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
pristine
0 % of users found this review helpful
The best campground I have had the pleasure to stay at. Grounds are great.. wonderful gracious people and the chicken barbecue was delicious.
(...more...)

eileen
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/04/2016
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Great
0 % of users found this review helpful
We were travelling thru and called, the campground was shut down but the owners allowed us to pull in and provided us with power and a place to stay. A beautiful area to visit
(...more...)

Saskatchewan
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 11/10/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
1st year
100 % of users found this review helpful
This was our 1st year here as a seasonal and we had a great summer, the time flew by way to fast. The owners are great people and the neighbors was fun to be around, made us feel welcomed.
(...more...)

Walker Rigde
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 10/05/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Wonderful Season
100 % of users found this review helpful
Spent the day closing up after another wonderful season camping with Jim and Denise. This is our 4th year at Country Hills and it seems that each year gets better and better. We have looked at nearly every campground within 50 miles of Binghamton and have yet to find one as beautiful and accommodating as Country Hills. Jim does a great job keeping the grounds looking great and you can't beat the friendly campers that we have met, both seasonal campers and those who are just stopping by for a night or two. We're like a big family. Looking forward to next season, for sure!!!!
(...more...)
courtesy of RVParks.com

Chuck and Marianne Linville
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 09/27/2015
A+
Recommended
Service
Facilities
Campsite
Restrooms
Very Accomadating
100 % of users found this review helpful
We had reservations for the Holiday weekend at a nearby campsite that we found to be less than satisfactory. A last minute call to Country Hills saved our weekend. We were welcomed and provided with great sites. This is the overall best campsite I have stayed in. The facilities and amenities are great. Many of the sites are seasonal but the occupants are very friendly to the 'transients' moving in and crowing on their 'homes'. There was a great fireworks display on Friday evening, breakfast available every morning in the pavilion and a Saturday evening barbeque. We will definitely be back.
(...more...)

JD
The review was
Trip Type:N/A
Reviewed 07/07/2015

12